Skip Navigation LinksAgriculture > Protect > Animal Health & Diagnostic Commission > Commission Members

ANIMAL HEALTH & DIAGNOSTIC COMMISSION (AHDC) MEMBERS

Honorable Russell C. Redding
AHDC Chairman
Secretary of Agriculture, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 211, Harrisburg, PA  17110
717-772-2853, rredding@pa.gov or nmcrone@pa.gov

Dr. James Holt, VMD
Brandywine Veterinary Services
251 Barneston Road, Honey Brook, PA  19344, Franklin County
610- 942-9863, drjimholt@gmail.com
Appointed: December 10, 2013  Term Expires: December 10, 2017

Brian K. Reed, DVM
Field Investigation Committee Chairman
Agricultural Veterinary Associates
137 E. 28th Division Highway, Lititz, PA 17543, Lancaster County
Office 717-625-4212, FAX 717-665-5910, bcreed@dejazzd.com
Appointed: June 2, 2013  Term Expires: June 2, 2017

Dr. Meghann Pierdon
Research Committee Chairperson
University of Pennsylvania
1240 Sagerville Road,Bainbridge, PA  17502
(717) 576-5011, mpierdon@vet.upenn.edu
Appointed: April 19, 2017  Term Expires: April 19, 2021

Duane L. Hertzler
Dairy Cattle Committee Chairman
Dairy Cattle Producer, Moo Echo Farms, Inc.
4733 Rock Hollow Road, Loysville, PA 17047, Perry County
717-789-3070, mooecho@embarqmail.com
Appointed: June 15, 2013  Term Expires: June 15, 2017

Mrs. Sheryl Long Vanco
Dairy Cattle Producer, Conneauttee Holsteins
2195 Route 950, Bear Lake, PA  16402, Warren County
814-489-7921, vancofarms@gmail.com
Appointed: June 15, 2013  Term Expires: June 15, 2017

Melvin C. Gehman
Poultry Health Committee Chairman
Poultry Producer, LaValle Egg Farms
2043 Horseshoe Pike, Annville, PA  17003, Lebanon County
717-867-8366, mgehman@heritagepms.com
Appointed: May 8, 2017  Term Expires: May 8, 2021

Thomas A. Sollenberger
Swine Health Committee Chairman
Pork Producer, Franklin Hog Farm
7606 Valley Camp Road, St. Thomas, PA 17252, Franklin County
717-328-4699, franklinhogfarm@juno.com
Appointed: December 12, 2011  Term Expires: December 12, 2015

Michael Firestine
4520 Conrad Weiser Parkway, Womelsdorf, PA  19567, Berks County
717-274-6906, mfirestine@fultonbank.com
Appointed: May 8, 2017  Term Expires: May 8, 2021

Honorable Karen Murphy
Secretary of Health, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
karmurphy@pa.gov or caaraiza@pa.gov
Designee: Enzo Campagnolo, DVM
State Public Health Veterinarian
Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, PA Department of Health
933 Health and Welfare Building, 625 Forster Street, Harrisburg, PA  17120-1701
Office 717-346-4524, FAX 717-772-6975
c-ecampagn@pa.gov, www.health.state.pa.us

Honorable Elder Vogel, Jr.
Senate Majority Chairman
Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
457 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
717-787-3076, evogel@pasen.gov
Designee: Mr. Michael Rader, Exec. Director
717-787-3076, mrader@pasen.gov

Honorable Judith Schwank
Senate Minority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
352 Main Capitol Building, Senate Box 203018, Harrisburg, PA  17129-3018
Designee: William Evans, Executive Director
352 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
717-787-8925, wgevans@pasenate.com

Honorable Martin Causer
House of Representatives, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
House Majority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
113 Ryan Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
mcauser@pahousegop.com
Designee: Kerry Golden, Exec. Director
28 Ryan Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
Office 717-787-3396, FAX 717-705-1860
kgolden@pahousegop.com

Honorable Eddie Day. Pashinski
House Minority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
House of Representatives, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
300 Main Capitol Building, PO Box 202118, Harrisburg, PA  17120-2118
epashins@pahouse.net
Designee: Destiny Zeiders, Executive Director
300 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
717-787-5143, dzeiders@pahouse.net

Administrative support (non-voting members):

Dr. David Wolfgang, VMD
AHDC Executive Director, Bureau of Animal Health and Diagnostic Services, PA Department of Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 412, Harrisburg, PA  17110
Office 717-783-9550, FAX 717-787-1868
davwolfgan@pa.gov

Honorable Gregory Hostetter
Deputy Secretary for Animal Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 208, Harrisburg, PA  17110
Office 717-787-4626
grhostette@pa.gov