PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

BUREAU OF PLANT INDUSTRY
Division of Agronomic and Regional Services

2301 North Cameron Street

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9408

SEMI-ANNUAL SOIL AND PLANT AMENDMENT TONNAGE REPORT

FOR CONTAINERS GREATER THAN 15 POUNDS

API-227 (Rev. 11/05)

Manufacturer’s ID # Date:
COUNTY SALES TO BRAND NAME CONTAINER USE
NEAREST TON
Bag Bulk Liquid | Farm | Non-farm
Total Tons

Calculate the Inspection Fee at the rate of $0.15 per ton and place amount here (Minimum fee $25) $
There is NO CHARGE for ZERO TONNAGE.
Late penalty of $25 minimum or 10% of amount due, whichever is greater here $

Submit remittance for total amount due  $

| verify that the above statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief.

I understand that false statements are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa.C.S Section 4904 relating to
unsworn falsifications to authorities and may result in criminal prosecution and suspension or revocation of
my license.

The above is a correct report for the Soil and Plant Amendment tonnage distributed by this Company within

the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania for the semiannual period beginning: 20 , and
ending
(Name of Company) (Address)

(Telephone Number)

(Signature)

See semi-annual soil and plant amendment tonnage report information and instructions on page 2
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GENERAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR PREPARING
THE SEMI-ANNUAL SOIL AND PLANT AMENDMENT TONNAGE REPORT

The Pennsylvania Soil and Plant Amendment Act requires each manufacturer to file a semiannual report
of tonnage, by county, for each brand or grade of soil amendment and/or plant amendment sold in
Pennsylvania for containers greater than 15 pounds.

The report must include all sales for the period January 1 to June 30 and July 1 to December 31 of each
year, the amount of the inspection fee due, and any penalties if applicable.

1. DATE: Indicate the month, day, year the report is being prepared.

2. COUNTY: Name of county where soil amendment and/or plant amendment was sold.
3. SALES: Show sales to nearest ton.

4. CONTAINER: Check appropriate box(es).

5. USE: Check appropriate box(es).

6. CALCULATE the total amount due and make check(s) or money order(s) payable to:
There is NO CHARGE for ZERO TONNAGE.

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA.

7. Keep a duplicate for your files and return the original with fee to:
PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
BUREAU OF PLANT INDUSTRY
DIVISION OF AGRONOMIC AND REGIONAL SERVICES

2301 NORTH CAMERON STREET
HARRISBURG, PA 17110-9408

NOTE

A PENALTY FOR LATE FILING WILL BE ASSESSED AFTER JULY 31 AND JANUARY 31.

For more information, please contact (717) 772-5203 or visit our website,
www.agriculture.state.pa.us. On the Home Page, go to Business & Industry; Plants,
Pesticides, Fertilizer & Seeds; More...



http://www.agriculture.state.pa.us/

	 
	NOTE 

