Begin Main Content Area

Agricultural Commodity Marketing Boards

The ACMA act was established in 1963; the statutory language states the Department will provide all legal and administrative support to oversee the collection and distribution of producer assessments through marketing and research projects.  Producer assessments are paid annually based on either acres produced or volume of crop harvested.  The Department provides administrate management & support for programs.

The ACMA Boards include:

Pa Wine Marketing and Research Program , Pa Malt Marketing and Research program, PA Potato Research Program. PA Peach/Nectarine Research program, PA Vegetable Marketing and Research Program

Each program is managed by a producer board appointed by the Secretary.  The board provides leadership and direction for the management of funds to be invested in relevant industry research or marketing efforts.  Those boards are: