
API-225 (Rev. 09/15) 

PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
BUREAU OF PLANT INDUSTRY 

DIVISION OF AGRONOMIC SERVICES 
2301 North Cameron Street 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17110-9408 

APPLICATION FOR A COMMERCIAL FEED LICENSE 

APPLICATION FEE:  $25.00 

PLEASE CHECK THE FOLLOWING TO INDICATE YOUR TYPE OF BUSINESS (check all that apply). 

  Manufacturing Facility in PA Animal Feed  Ingredient Mfg/Supplier 

  Guarantor   Pet Food _   Other   

APPLICATION IS HEREBY MADE FOR A LICENSE TO SELL FEED OR FEED INGREDIENTS IN PENNSYLVANIA 
BUSINESS NAME COUNTY (IF IN PENNSYLVANIA) 

STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

TELEPHONE NUMBER 

MAILING ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT FROM ACCOUNT ADDRESS 

EMAIL ADDRESS 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

*FOR MOBILE MILL ONLY 
*VEHICLE INFORMATION:

(MAKE OF TRUCK) (MANUFACTURER’S NUMBER) 

IF DIFFERENT THAN BUSINESS NAME ABOVE, COMMERCIAL FEEDS ARE MANUFACTURED AT THE FOLLOWING LOCATION(S): 
Note:  Each manufacturing location in Pennsylvania must also have a Commercial Feed License. 

NAME ADDRESS 

I verify that the above statements are true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief. I understand that false 
statements are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa.C.S. Section 4904 relating to unsworn falsification to authorities and may result in 
criminal prosecution and suspension or revocation of my license. 

I hereby agree to comply with the provisions of the Pennsylvania Commercial Feed Act and Rules promulgated thereunder. 

 Signature   Title Date 

The above named company is licensed to distribute Commercial Feed in Pennsylvania for the period ending December 31, 20 . 

  (License Fee) (Date Approved) (Control Number) (Program Specialist) 



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING 
THE COMMERCIAL FEED LICENSE APPLICATION 

 
 
 

1. Print business name and address. This must be the same as that appearing on the bag, 
invoice or label. 
 

2. List the location(s) of the Manufacturing facility(ies). If facilities are located in 
Pennsylvania, they must have a commercial feed manufacturing license. 

 
3. A responsible officer of the business must sign the application and indicate his/her title. 

 
4. Submit fee of $25.00 per license. 

 
5. Submit a commercial feed product label for reference. 

 
6. Make check(s) or money order(s) for the proper amount payable to: 

 
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA 

 
7. Remit license fee and address all correspondence to: 

 
PA DEPARTMENT OF 
AGRICULTURE BUREAU OF PLANT 
INDUSTRY 
DIVISION OF AGRONOMIC AND REGIONAL 
SERVICES 2301 NORTH CAMERON STREET 
HARRISBURG PA 17110-9408 

 

 
 

For more information, please contact the Bureau of Plant Industry at (717) 787-4843 or 
visit our website, www.agriculture.pa.gov. On the Home Page, click "Protect", then "Plant 
Industry" and select "Commercial Feed" in the More Information box. 

http://www.agriculture.state.pa.us/
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