Begin Main Content Area


Honorable Russell C. Redding
AHDC Chairman
Secretary of Agriculture, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 211, Harrisburg, PA  17110
717-772-2853, or

Dr. James Holt, VMD
Brandywine Veterinary Services
251 Barneston Road, Honey Brook, PA  19344, Franklin County
610- 942-9863,
Appointed: December 10, 2013  Term Expires: December 10, 2017

Brian K. Reed, DVM
Field Investigation Committee Chairman
Agricultural Veterinary Associates
137 E. 28th Division Highway, Lititz, PA 17543, Lancaster County
Office 717-625-4212, FAX 717-665-5910,
Appointed: June 2, 2013  Term Expires: June 2, 2017

Dr. Meghann Pierdon
Research Committee Chairperson
University of Pennsylvania
1240 Sagerville Road,Bainbridge, PA  17502
(717) 576-5011,
Appointed: April 19, 2017  Term Expires: April 19, 2021

Duane L. Hertzler
Dairy Cattle Committee Chairman
Dairy Cattle Producer, Moo Echo Farms, Inc.
4733 Rock Hollow Road, Loysville, PA 17047, Perry County
Appointed: June 15, 2013  Term Expires: June 15, 2017

Mrs. Sheryl Long Vanco
Dairy Cattle Producer, Conneauttee Holsteins
2195 Route 950, Bear Lake, PA  16402, Warren County
Appointed: June 15, 2013  Term Expires: June 15, 2017

Melvin C. Gehman
Poultry Health Committee Chairman
Poultry Producer, LaValle Egg Farms
2043 Horseshoe Pike, Annville, PA  17003, Lebanon County
Appointed: May 8, 2017  Term Expires: May 8, 2021

Thomas A. Sollenberger
Swine Health Committee Chairman
Pork Producer, Franklin Hog Farm
7606 Valley Camp Road, St. Thomas, PA 17252, Franklin County
Appointed: December 12, 2011  Term Expires: December 12, 2015

Michael Firestine
4520 Conrad Weiser Parkway, Womelsdorf, PA  19567, Berks County
Appointed: May 8, 2017  Term Expires: May 8, 2021

Honorable Karen Murphy
Secretary of Health, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania or
Designee: Enzo Campagnolo, DVM
State Public Health Veterinarian
Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology, PA Department of Health
933 Health and Welfare Building, 625 Forster Street, Harrisburg, PA  17120-1701
Office 717-346-4524, FAX 717-772-6975,

Honorable Elder Vogel, Jr.
Senate Majority Chairman
Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
457 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
Designee: Mr. Michael Rader, Exec. Director

Honorable Judith Schwank
Senate Minority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
352 Main Capitol Building, Senate Box 203018, Harrisburg, PA  17129-3018
Designee: William Evans, Executive Director
352 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120

Honorable Martin Causer
House of Representatives, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
House Majority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
113 Ryan Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
Designee: Kerry Golden, Exec. Director
28 Ryan Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120
Office 717-787-3396, FAX 717-705-1860

Honorable Eddie Day. Pashinski
House Minority Chairman, Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee
House of Representatives, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
300 Main Capitol Building, PO Box 202118, Harrisburg, PA  17120-2118
Designee: Destiny Zeiders, Executive Director
300 Main Capitol Building, Harrisburg, PA  17120

Administrative support (non-voting members):

Dr. David Wolfgang, VMD
AHDC Executive Director, Bureau of Animal Health and Diagnostic Services, PA Department of Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 412, Harrisburg, PA  17110
Office 717-783-9550, FAX 717-787-1868

Honorable Gregory Hostetter
Deputy Secretary for Animal Agriculture
2301 North Cameron Street, Room 208, Harrisburg, PA  17110
Office 717-705-8895