Begin Main Content Area

Hardwoods Development Council Members

The Pennsylvania Hardwoods Development Council was created by an act of the Pennsylvania General Assembly in 1988 to promote the Commonwealth's forest products industry.  The 25 member Council represents the Governor's cabinet, the Pennsylvania General Assembly, industry, regional hardwood groups, academia, and other agencies.

Honorable Russell C. Redding, Chairman

Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture

Mr. Keith Atherholt

Lewis Lumber Products

Honorable Lisa M. Boscola

Senate of Pennsylvania (D)

Mr. Patrick Cannin


Mr. Mark Critz

Pennsylvania Rural Development Council

Mr. Doug Cummings

Cummings Veneer Products

Honorable Dennis M. Davin

Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Resources

Mr. Lucas Dillinger

Domtar Paper, Inc.

Honorable Cindy Adams Dunn

Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation of Natural Resources

Dr. David Eissenstat

The Pennsylvania State University

Honorable Yassim Gramian

Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Mr. Anthony Hahn

Conestoga Wood Specialties Corporation

Honorable Scott Hutchinson

Senate of Pennsylvania (R)

Mr. Marc Lewis

Pennsylvania Forestry Association

Ms. Melissa Morgan

PA State Association of Township Supervisors

Mr. Jeffrey Nichols

Deer Park Lumber

Honorable Eddie Day Pashinski

Pennsylvania House of Representatives (D)

Ms. Stephanie Phillips-Taggart

Keystone Wood Products Association

Honorable Kathy Rapp

Pennsylvania House of Representatives (R)

Honorable Pedro A. Rivera

Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Education

Ms. Amy Shields

Allegheny Hardwood Utilization Group

Ms. Ellen M. Shultzabarger

State Forester

Mr. Allen Steele (Ex-Officio)

USDA Forest Service

Mr. David Yeany

Yeany Maple LLC


Furniture Manufacturer

Pennsylvania Forest Products Association