Begin Main Content Area

Council Members

The Governor's Invasive Species Council of Pennsylvania is chaired by the Secretary of Agriculture, with voting members representing Commonwealth agencies and non-governmental organizations and institutions responsible for management and conservation of agricultural and natural resources and the protection of public health. Non-governmental agencies are appointed by the Governor for two-year terms, and may be renewed or replaced at the Governor’s leisure.

State Agency Members

PA Department of Agriculture (Chair)
Russell C. Redding, Secretary
2301 North Cameron Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110

PA Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
Cindy Adams Dunn, Secretary
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street, 7th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101

PA Department of Environmental Protection
Patrick McDonnell, Secretary
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101

PA Department of Transportation
Leslie S. Richards, Secretary
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17105

PA Department of Health
Dr. Rachel Levine, Secretary
Health and Welfare Building
625 Forster Street, 8th Floor West
Harrisburg, PA 17120

PA Fish and Boat Commission
Timothy Schaeffer, Executive Director
1601 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17106

PA Game Commission
Bryan J. Burhans, Executive Director
2001 Elmerton Avenue
Harrisburg, PA 17110

Non-Governmental Organizations

Western PA Conservancy
Jeffrey Wagner
PA Natural Heritage Program Director
Pittsburgh, PA

The Nature Conservancy
Keith Fisher, Director of Conservation Programs
2101 N. Front Street
Building #1, Suite 200
Harrisburg, PA 17110

PennAg Industries Association
Mary Beth Ruh
Member, PennAg Industries Association
Manager, Seed Division, F.M. Brown’s Sons, Inc.
797 Commerce Street, P.O. Box 2116
Sinking Spring, PA 19608

PA Landscape & Nursery Association
Gloria Day, Director, PLNA
Owner, Pretty Dirty Ladies Inc.
Garden Design & Maintenance
114 Brossman Court
Leesport, PA 19533

Penn State University
Julie Urban, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
Dept. of Entomology
Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA

PA Sea Grant
Sarah Whitney, Associate Director
Susquehanna River Watershed Office
1601 Elmerton Avenue, P.O. Box 6700
Harrisburg, PA  17106-7000

University of Pennsylvania
Lisa A. Murphy, VMD
School of Veterinary Medicine
New Bolton Center, Toxicology Laboratory
382 West Street Road
Kennett Square, PA 19348

PA Farm Bureau
Andrew L. Ernst
Owner, Ernst Conservation Seeds
9006 Mercer Pike
Meadville, PA 16335

Pennsylvania Lake Management Society
Kate Harms, Executive Director
Mertztown, PA

Pennsylvania Parks & Forests Foundation
Marci Mowery
1845 Market St Suite 202
Camp Hill, PA 17011

Transportation Sector
Shawn E. Mahoney
Philadelphia Regional Port Authority
3460 N Delaware Ave #2
Philadelphia, PA 19134

Pennsylvania Association of Conservation Districts
Piper Sherburne
PACD South East Region Director
23 Conrad Rd
Alburtis, PA 18001

County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania
Robert G. Loughery, Commissioner
County of Bucks
55 East Court Street
Doylestown, PA 18901

Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors
Terry Styer
Lower Alsace Township
1200 Carsonia Ave
Reading, PA 19606